Logo
05 - 07 June 2018
FabCon 3.D
The 3D Printing Community Event

3D Printing Conference

The 3D Printing Conference has established as a melting pot for the 3D printing community within the trade shows Rapid.Tech + FabCon 3.D. Starting in 2013, international 3D printing experts, makers and visionaries were presenting their latest developments. Besides trends and technical innovations they are giving insight behind the scenes of their research and development work.

No matter if you are looking for startup financing, 3D printing for the creative industry or descriptions for DIY 3D Printers – home user, hobbyists or entrepreneurs will find everything useful told by community members for community members.  

 

Review 2017

Three core subjects were presented at this years 3D Printing Conference. We began with the pitches of the Start-Up Award, our competition for young entrepreneurs. In addition we had talks by Arno Held about his professional career as an investor within a venture capital company. The Start-Ups Trinckle 3D GmbH and DyeMansion GmbH gave some insight about their challenges and daily business on the way to leading the world. 
The second subject were talks with a technical and visionary focus. Janne Kyttanen was presenting his platform for 3D printed ice cream. Patrick Baudisch was talking about six challenges for personal fabrication and Martin Laarmann informed us how to bring FabLabs into rural areas. 

We did record some of the talks, not all and you can find the recorded talks on our youtube channel

On 22 June we were focusing on education and 3D printing. Providers of education and further training programs were presenting their programs. In addition a petition on more 3D printing in education, called "Erfurter Bildungserklärung" was handed over to permanent secretary Maier as representative of the "Kultusministerkonferenz". 

Here you find full program:

20 June 2017

21 June 2017

22 June 2017

Arno Held, AM Ventures Holding GmbH

Dr. Florian Liesener, Wacker Chemie AG

Keynote from Janne Kyttanen
Seite bookmarken:

Logo
05. bis 07. Juni 2018
FabCon 3.D
Das Event der 3D-Druck Community

3D Printing Conference

Die 3D Printing Conference hat sich im Rahmen der Messen Rapid.Tech + FabCon 3.D zum Treffpunkt der 3D-Druck Community entwickelt. Seit 2013 stellen hier internationale Szene Größen, Maker und Visionäre ihre neuesten Entwicklungen vor. Neben Trendthemen und technischen Innovationen präsentieren die Referenten auch Einblicke hinter die Kulissen ihrer Forschungs- und Entwicklungstätigkeit sowie von ausgerichteten Wettbewerben.
Egal ob Start-Up Finanzierung, 3D-Druck im Kreativbereich oder Anleitungen zum Selbstbau von 3D-Druckern – hier erhalten Anwender, Hobbyisten und Nachwuchsunternehmer alle wichtigen und nützlichen Informationen von der Community für die Community. 

 

Rückblick 2017

In diesem Jahr standen drei Themen im Fokus der 3D Printing Conference. Den Beginn bildete der Pitch des Start-Up Award, unserem Wettbewerb für junge Unternehmen. Zusätzlich berichtete Arno Held aus seinem beruflichen Alltag als Mitarbeiter eines Venture Capital Unternehmens und "erfahrene" Start-Ups wie die Trinckle 3D GmbH und die DyeMansion GmbH sprachen über ihren Weg vom Start-Up zur Weltherrschaft. 
Den zweiten Schwerpunkt bildeten Vorträge mit technischem und visionärem Fokus. Janne Kyttanen stellte seine Plattform für 3D-gedrucktes Eis vor, Patrick Baudisch sprach über 6 Herausforderungen persönlicher Fertigung und Martin Laarmann erläuterte, wie man FabLabs in den ländlichen Raum transportiert. 

Einzelne Vorträge wurden mitgeschnitten und sind über den YouTube Kanal der FabCon 3.D erreichbar.

Am 22. Juni stellte 3D-Druck in der Bildung unseren Schwerpunkt dar. An diesem Tag stellten Anbieter von Aus- und Weiterbildungsprogrammen ihre Angebote vor. Zusätzlich wurde die "Erfurter Bildungserklärung" im Rahmen einer Podiumsdiskussion an Staatsekretär Maier, als Vertreter der Kultusministerkonferenz, übergeben.

Hier findet sich das Programm der einzelnen Tage: 

20. Juni 2017

21. Juni 2017

22. Juni 2017

 

 

 

Arno Held, AM Ventures Holding GmbH

Dr. Florian Liesener, Wacker Chemie AG

Keynote Vortrag von Janne Kyttanen
Seite bookmarken: